Type to search

Okpebholo Declared Winner Of Edo APC Governorship Primary


Okpebholo Declared Winner Of Edo APC Governorship Primary

Senator Monday Okpebholo has been declared winner of the Edo All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election.

Governor Bassey Otu of Cross River, who is the Chairman of the Revised APC Edo Gubernatorial Election Committee, made the declaration after collating the results from the 18 local government areas.

Okpebholo scored 12,433 votes to defeat Dennis Idahosa, who scored 6,541 votes.

Governor Otu stated that there were 31,863 accredited voters, while the total votes cast was 31,863. The valid votes were 31,863 while there were zero invalid votes.

According to the result called out by Governor Otu, Dr Blessing A. scored 731 votes; Gerald Charles got 1,181 votes; Senator O.O Osunbor got 634 votes; Col. David Imose got 423 votes, while Senator Monday Okpebholo got 12,433 votes.

Others are Hon. Dennis Idahosa with 6,541 votes, Everest Afolabi with 2,117 votes, Gideon O. Ikhanire with 720 votes, Pastor Ize-Iyamu with 378 votes, Amero Sunday with 2,562 votes, Agba Clement with 2,732 votes,  and Lucky Imasuen with 493 votes.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Up